The Chief Justice of Nigeria Will Swears in 18 New Justices of the Court of Appeal on Thursday.


Justice Ibrahim Muhammad, the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), will swear in 18 judges to the Court of Appeal on Thursday, following President Muhammadu Buhari’s approval of their appointment last week.

The event, which is set to begin at 10 a.m. at the Supreme Court complex in Abuja, will hold whether or not the court workers’ strike has been called off.

Prof. Ibrahim Gambari, the President’s Chief of Staff, conveyed Buhari’s approval to the CJN in a letter last week.

“I am pleased to inform you that, in accordance with Sections 237 and 238 of the 1999 constitution, His Excellency, Mr. President has authorized the selection of the following jurists as Justices of the Court of Appeal, according to their official seniority on the Bench,” Gambari said.

“Please inform the newly named Justices of the Court of Appeal accordingly, and extend our best wishes to their Lordships on their election.
And embrace my heartfelt greetings and guarantees.

Bature Isah Gafai, Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo, Waziri Abdul-Azeez, Yusuf Alhaji Bashir, Usman A. Musale, Jauro Ibrahim Wakili, Abba Bello Mohammed, Danlami Zama Senchi, and Mohammed Lawal Abubakar are the justices.

And other are Muslim Sule Hassan, Amadi Kenneth Ikechukwu, Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen, Sybil Onyeji Nwaka Gbagi, Olasumbo Olanrewaju Goodluck, Adebukunola Adeoti Ibironke Banjoko, Olabode Abimbola Adegbehingbe, Bola Samuel Ademola, and Grand Kadi Mohammed Danjuma

Mike Igbokwe SAN Collections Now Available for purchase ~• For enquiries and Details, Call Winifred Tayo-Oyetibo on 08177770462 or +234(01) 4620907, 4620807 Ext. 122 ~•• CLICK VIDEO Below.

Purchase Now
The Trajectory of excellence in Legal practice
The Dynamism of law and practi e in Nigeria
Nigerian Maritme Cabotage policy and law



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here