Nigeria Decides 2023: Atiku Wins 18 LGs In Osun


The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, has won 18 out of the 23 local governments so far announced in Osun State.

His counterpart, Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress, APC, won in five local government areas of the state.

The collation officers across local governments in the state announced the results before the State Returning Officer, Professor Tolulope Ogunsola of the University of Lagos.


New mag

For more details about Newswire Law&Events Magazine, kindly reach out to us on 08039218044, 09070309355. Email: You will be glad you did

Atiku leads in Boluwaduro, Ifedayo, Ila, Odo-Otin, Irepodun, Orolu, Ede-North, Ede-South, Ife-South, Ife-North, Ola-Oluwa, an Ayedire local government council areas.

Other local government areas where the PDP candidate won include: Obokun, Oriade, Atakumosa-East, Atakumosa-West, Egbedore, Ilesa-East and Ilesa-West.

Meanwhile, Tinubu won in Osogbo, Olorunda, Ife-Central, Ife-East and Boripe local government areas with wide margins.

However, the Labour party comes a distant third in the results declared so far.

Do you want to be heard, your events covered, your articles published, or need to advertise your products and services on our Blog and Magazine, reach out to us at Newswire Law and Events, you will be glad you did. For more details about our services, please call: 08039218044, 09070309355. Email:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here