NBA President Inaugurates 2018 Technical Committee on Conference Planning

NBA TCCP memers
NBA TCCP memers

NBA President Inaugurates 2018 Technical Committee on Conference Planning

President of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), A. B. Mahmoud OON, SAN inaugurated a 30- man Technical Committee for Conference Planning (TCCP), to organise the 2018 Annual General Conference of the NBA, today, Tuesday, March 27, 2018, in the Conference Room of NBA National Secretariat, Abuja, with Dr. Koyinsola Ajayi SAN, as chairman and Prince Adetokunbo Kayode, SAN as Alternate Chairman.

NBA TCCP memers
L-R: Aisha Ado Abdullahi, National Treasurer of the NBA; Prof. Koyinsola Ajayi SAN, Chairman TCCP 2018; A.B. Mahmoud OON, SAN, NBA President; Prince Adetokunbo kayode SAN, Alternate Chairman and Ongwu Onaja SAN, Member TCCP

In his formal address, the NBA President charged the committee to lift this year’s conference over and above the landmark standard which last year’s edition set at the Victoria Island, Lagos. He reminded the committee that the world is watching, and that the only way to go was to take #NBA2018AGC to greater heights.

“This year’s theme will focus on institution-building relating more to challenges facing the country,” he said. “We want to face the theme of institution building which we feel is more germane and critical to the challenges facing the country.

“The committee will be working on thematic areas of the Conference, to attract resource persons all over the globe. It is well to know that American Bar Association has indicated interest to work with us for the Conference as well as the British/Nigeria Bar Forum.”

In his own reply, Chairman of the committee, Dr. Koyinsola Ajayi, SAN, thanked the President for giving the committee members the privilege to serve in this critical assignment and assured him that they would justify the confidence reposed in them.

NBA TCCP members
NBA TCCP members

S/N Name Designation
1. Prof. Koyinsola Ajayi SAN             – Chairman
2. Prince Adetokunbo Kayode, SAN   – Alt. Chairman
3. Chief Ongwu Onaja, SAN              – Member
4. Bisi Soyebeo, SAN                       – Member
5. Olasupo Shasore, SAN                 – Member
6. A. A. Akinkunmi                          – Member
7. Muritala Abdul-Rasheed, Esq.       – Member
8. Hafsat Lawal                               – Member
9. Yusuf Abdullah AbdulKadir            – Member
10. Mrs. Funmi Roberts                    – Member
11. Akin Ajibola                               – Member
12. Bello Aminu Abdullah                 – Member
13 Mrs. Mfon Usoro                         – Member
14. Emeka Obegolu                         – Member
15. Steve Emelize                           – Member
16. Sagir Gezawa                            – Member
17. Princess Frank –Chuwuani          – Member
18. Mohammad Tsav                       – Member
19. Aisha Ado Abdullah                    – Member
20. Adesina Adegbite                       – Member
21. Ummahani Amin                        – Member
22. Wada S. Wada                           – Member
24. Anulika Osuigwe                        – Member
25. Paulyn Abuleme                         – Member
26. Hauwa Yakubu                           – Member
27. Mohammed Wahab                     – Member
28. Inna Ali                                     – Member
29. Dolapo Okunniga                        – Member
30. Ramatu Umar Bako                    – Secretary

Signed: Communications Team
Office of the President of the NBA [OPNBA]
27th, March, 2018.

Subscribe for the new edition now

Do you need to be heard? Or your articles published? Send your views, messages, articles or press release to:  >>> We can cover your (LAW) events at the first Call: 08039218044, 08024004726



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here